“For unto whomever much is given, of him shall be much required, and to whom men have committed much, of him they will ask the more.”  Luke 12:48b (KJV)

James Thompson – Chairman
Henry Garvin – Vice-Chairman
Glen Bassett, Vernon Brinkley, Edward Flowers, Gregory Fuller,Claudia Hester, Scott Hester, Jacqueline Holliday,
Lester Hook, Minnie Johnson, Clifton Oates, Harold Parker, Clarence Reed, Earnest Sims, Joy Watson, Cornell Yarborough, Dorothy Yarborough

Colleen Campbell - Chairperson
Patricia Bassett – Vice-Chairperson
Yvonne Garvin, Shirley Maurice, Henrietta Rush, Mattie Whiting, Ola Wilson, Doretha Yancey.


Read more about ministries


Birthday Ministry
Catering Ministry
Children’s Ministry
Church School Ministry
Deacon Ministry
Deaconess Ministry
Floral Ministry
Host/Hostess Ministry
Jr. Usher Ministry
Men’s Fellowship Choir
Men’s Fellowship Ministry
Missions & Evangelism Ministry
Nurses Ministry
Youth Department – Teen Ministry
Pastor Aide Ministry

Praise Dance Ministry
Prayer Ministry
Recording Ministry
Drama Ministry-Act for Jesus   
Scholarship & Education Ministry                           
Security Ministry
Sr. Choir – Gospel Pearls
Sr. Ministry – Crown of Glory
Sr. Ushers Ministry
Tabernacle Choir
Trustee Ministry
Voices of Praise (Youth Choir)
Willing Workers Ministry
Women’s Ministry

Church Clerk–Dorothy Yarborough



Oscar Hanks – Chairman
Gloria Haynes – Treasurer
Alice Anderson, Vernon Brinkley, Laurie Brown, Jacqueline Holliday, Judith Johnson, Dennis King




The overall mission of the Praise Dance Ministry is based on Psalm 150.  The Praise Dance Ministry must remain committed to praise God in his sanctuary. 
Read more about the Dance Ministry


The Drama Ministry invites those who want to express their spirituality in a creative manner and spread the love of Jesus Christ through drama and poetry.
Read more about Drama Ministry

Check Out More Unity Videos on


© 2011-2015 Unity Baptist Tabernacle | Privacy Policy | Questions? Contact Us »